No icon

Top honours for ‘The Post’

Los Angeles: Filmmaker Steven Spielberg's 'The Post' has won a honor for being the Best Film of the year at The National Board of Review.

Performing artists Tom Hanks and Meryl Streep, who play the lead characters in the film, likewise won Best Actor and Best Actress of the year, read an announcement.

The National Board of Review declared their best honorees on Tuesday. Notwithstanding, the association's occasion will be hung on January 9 in New York.

Helmed by Steven Spielberg, 'The Post' additionally includes Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Bruce Greenwood, Tracy Letts, Bob Odenkirk, Sarah Paulson, Jesse Plemons, Matthew Rhys, Michael Stuhlbarg, Bradley Whitford and Zach Woods.

Introduced by Reliance Entertainment, the film is planned to discharge in India on January 12 one year from now.